Receiving Line

Birds
Receiving Line

Rather than clicking through files and folders searching for a photo to use in this week’s Daily Post Rule of Thirds challenge, I thought going out and snapping a brand new one might be a better idea.  As I walked around Blackie Spit Park nothing seemed to fit. Then I noticed a group of seven blue herons and got caught up in taking shots of them. Once I got moving again, heading back to the car and going elsewhere was the immediate plan. That’s when I noticed all the commotion over at the fence and paused for a look. Mostly it was a lot of squawking, cawing, beating of wings and flying up and down. But for one brief moment calmness reigned and they posed quietly.

6 thoughts on “Receiving Line

  1. I like your photo and write up – I agree about taking new pictures, which is what I try to do also. It’s funny about how birds always sit facing the same way. I wonder if there’s ever a rebel that just turns around and looks behind.
    Thanks for liking my Which Way post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

