Spring Has Sprung

Ahrub
Witch Hazel

Or at least it thinks it has with the rather mild January weather here.  Another 12° C day with plenty of sun once the fog dissipated. On my way out for a run, I noticed the Witch Hazel in bloom which seems to have happened quite suddenly because I’m almost positive they were closed yesterday. Once back home I waited until a bit of sun started to peek through to shine a little light on the subject. Although I took a landscaping some years back, about  all I could remember about the shrub was its name, so a quick check online for more information was the next step. Instead of reading the botanical stuff I got caught up in the miracle cure aspect. Next time I’m under the weather all I need  to do is run through the witch hazel bushes.

Leave a Reply

