One More Step

Heron
Shhh!

Walking down the hill I spotted this heron gazing intently for its next meal. Since it was still going to take the better part of ten minutes to get to the track crossing and return along the beach, I figured he would be long gone.  But his pace was even slower – one very careful, long legged step at a time. Gave me plenty of time to use a boulder as a tripod and snap a couple of shots despite the dull, grayish, overcast skies. Where’s the fish? Only the shadow knows.

2 thoughts on “One More Step

  1. Thanks. On another note, after seeing your post today I was trying to recall the last time I saw a group of tall ships. Yikes! Expo 86. Considering I live so close to the ocean, I’ve missed the odd one visiting Vancouver or we just spend too much time in the mountains.

    Like

Leave a Reply

